“We Are X” Soundtrack on iTunes

The soundtrack to the X Japan documentary, We are X, is now on iTunes!


While most of the songs are hits from various albums, there are two new songs.  The first one is an acoustic version of “La Venus,” and the second being an unplugged version of the song “Without You.”  Here is a track listing.

  1. La Venus (Acoustic Version)
  2. Kurenai (From The Last Live)
  3. Forever Love
  4. A Piano String in Es Dur
  5. Dahlia
  6. Crucify My Love
  7. Xclamation
  8. Standing Sex (From X Japan Returns)
  9. Tears
  10. Longing ~Setsubou no Yoru~
  11. Art of Life -3Rd Movement-
  12. Endless Rain (from The Last Live)
  13. X (from The Last Live)
  14. Without You (Unplugged)

The release of the soundtrack coincides with their concert at Wembley Arena in London 12 hours from now (since it’s already the morning of March 4th there).  The concert was suppose to be held last year, but was pushed due to an illness to one of the guitarists.


Hopefully this will spark another world tour so I can see them.  Their last world tour was in 2010.  They did come out to my neck of the woods in Los Angeles, but I had heard about it from a friend last minute, and had just started a new job from being unemployed for a year (so no money for tickets).  I’ve loved this band since hearing their song “Forever Love” from the X/1999 movie soundtrack.  I had seen the film in 2001, and the mournfulness of the song is what drew me in.  Of course after buying CD’s so I can have all the music and then doing research on the internet in my college’s library (since back in 2001, the internet was way different), I found out that the band had been broken up since 1997.  To add more salt to the wound, Hide, who I thought was one of the most amazing guitarist ever, had committed suicide a year later in 1998.  You can imagine my devastation, especially since it was four years later when I started listening to them and I was way behind on the curve.

It’s great that the band is back together and more powerful than ever.  Here is a trailer of their concert, which again will take place in 12 hours at Wembley Arena in London.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s