Hello Kitty Cafe

During summer 2015 there was an announcement that there was going to be a Hello Kitty cafe opening somewhere in Southern Orange County.  This had me really excited, as I have seen other Hello Kitty cafes online and really wanted to experience one.  The announcement slated its opening at around November 2015.

Well November 2015 came and went.  Months had gone by with no update and I practically had given my hopes up on this.  Then a couple weeks ago, I happened to be at the Irvine Spectrum (an outdoor mall about 20 minutes away from where I live), and came upon this.

IMG_3187

You can imagine me squeeing and bouncing up an down with joy (inwardly of course).

The Hello Kitty Pop Up has now officially opened for business as of July 15th, 2016.

oaiur8-b88750790z.120160718104540000gsbhmb30.10

The cafe serves coffee from Portola Coffee Lab (if you are in Southern California, they have three locations and I swear it’s the best coffee you’ll ever have), various Hello Kitty themed desserts, and various fruit infused teas and lemonades.  I haven’t gone yet (though plan to go sometime this week because I am on vacation!), but from what I have been gathering from reports is it’s best to get there really early (they open at 11am).  There are extremely long lines (sometimes 200 people deep), and when desserts sell out, the shop may close up until next business day.

If I manage to get down there, I will write a review.

Hours: 

Monday – Thursday: 11am to 9pm

Friday: 11am to 10pm

Saturday: 10am to 10pm

Sunday 10am to 9pm

 

Leave a Reply

