My Love Story!! Ends in July

SAY IT ISN’T SO!!!!

mjvsg7bbqmn32wsuwtnt

One of my favorite anime and manga in the last year or so has been My Love Story.  It tells the story of Takeo Goda, a kind hearted giant who just doesn’t seem to be having his luck with love.  Every time he goes to confess his feelings to a girl he likes, his hope gets shot down as they all fall for his good looking friend Sunakawa.  His luck changes one day when he saves a girl named Yamato from being groped on a train.  Yamato falls in love with him and their relationship blossoms.

But I guess all good things must come to end.  As I found out on Anime News Network today, My Love Story manga will end next month on July 13th with a 100 page final chapter.

As you can imagine, this makes me a sad panda.  What sucks even more is I’ll have to wait until the manga gets translated and released out here.  I don’t want to spoiler myself.  Plus it’s taking Viz Media a long time publishing volumes.  The last volume they released was #8, and volume 9 is set to release next month.  So about four months between volumes.  I guess I have gotten spoiled since Kodansha comics can somehow releases a new volume of Noragami every month.

So what will be in store for Takeo and Yamato?  Will they finish high school together? What about college?  Will they married? Kids? WHAT???!!!!

I’m sure it will be a wonderful ending for the both of them.  Despite the problems thrown in their way, they seem to have overcome them with flying colors.  We shall see.

MyLoveStory

 

Leave a Reply

